Home2013-2014 SeasonGet Your Tickets Today!

Fauré : Requiem
Saint-Saens : Symphony No. 3 in c, op. 78

Two French favorites close our 70th season!

Under the direction of Basil Fett, the SSO Chorale will join the orchestra for the Fauré Requiem, along with soloists Beth Cram Porter and Mark Spencer of the Cedarville University Music Department.

Saint-Saens’ Symphony No.3 completes this very special anniversary season.

Local organist Shawn Dawson makes his debut with the SSO, and will also present Opening Notes, the pre-concert lecture at 7:15pm in the Turner Studio Theater.

The Performance Prelude will take at place at 7:15pm in the Kuss Auditorium Lobby with the Springfield Children’s Chorus under the direction of Ms. Jennifer Wightman.

Program Notes

Get your tickets today!

Concert Sponsors: Jim and Nike Lagos

Concert Partners: Pratt Industries/Lewisburg Container




Springfield Symphony Chorale
The Springfield Symphony Chorale

spacer Upcoming Events

Special Event
Culinary Capers
1-5pm, Saturday, April 26

April 26, 2014
MasterWorks IV

featuring Springfield Symphony Chorale

Special event
May 3, 2014
SCC Choral Invitational


Home | Calendar | Season | Tickets | Education Programs | About the SSO | Support the SSO | Performing Arts Center | Contact Us
© 2002-2013 Springfield Symphony Orchestra | SSO Office: 937.325.8100 | Design and Maintenance by Bridge Communications